Who's Online - 0 members and 182 guests

snatch help please

Users viewing topic: & 1 Guest

WILLSANIconsnatch help please13-02-2013 @ 15:08 
Trump will get another four years
Member 126, 16707 posts
SQ 160, BP 110, DL 225
495.0 kgs @ 75kgs UnEq
having a bit of trouble with my snatch. ive been hitting 90kg+ every week for about 3 months and taken my pb up to 101kg. problem is that I miss alot of lifts with lighter weights. always in the catch. not really 100% sure what im doing wrong so I put all my lifts, made and missed into a vid.

anyone got any suggestions?
RicoIcon...13-02-2013 @ 15:31 
Sugdens very own David Dimbleby
Member 1403, 3716 posts
SQ 220, BP 115, DL 260
595.0 kgs @ 97kgs UnEq
From what i've seen with training partners etc that are relatively new to the oly lifts is the temptation to swing it overhead thus missing it backwards but i'm not sure this is what you are doing from this angle.

They look good though Cool
milsyIcon...13-02-2013 @ 15:51 
Ne n coner a fuickex .ay ouse part we .be
Member 1425, 4647 posts
SQ 340, BP 227.5, DL 335
902.5 kgs @ 125kgs UnEq
I thaught failing lifts was all part of oly lifting

A good oly lifter once told me the diffrence between an good lifter and a average lifter is one will hit 40 out of 50 lifts perfect the other will hit 25 out of 50 lifts

I havnt got a a clue about oly lifting so won't embarrass myself but don't let it get you down iv seen a lad who clean and jerks 150 miss 2 130 powercleans before hitting a 140 in the same session
OwenLIcon...13-02-2013 @ 15:57 
has a tiny penis
Member 2897, 5018 posts
SQ 220, BP 140, DL 270
630.0 kgs @ 82.2kgs UnEq