REGISTER AN ACCOUNT
Who's Online - 1 member and 228 guests

Novice Championships 2012

Users viewing topic: & 1 Guest

Wayne_CowdreyIcon...18-11-2011 @ 09:56 
Still got a little bit of strength
Member 400, 22059 posts
azz0703 said:
Im a noviceHappy lol! i agree in terms based on e. ither strength or experience, i think i did 5comps this year and did well in a few events so yes im experienced at the activities but in terms of strength or max lifts in the gym im still a novice level. Wales novice u105 i placed 7 or 8th and champs of future 4th but its everyones own opinion of what a novice is. Id go off a mixture of experiencd and weights lifted

Aaron, I think you're a much better strongman than your gym numbers would suggest.
VanillaGorillaIcon...18-11-2011 @ 10:00 
the UK's leading expert in bio mechanics
Member 1973, 7379 posts
This is a complex and tricky topic. We all have an opinion on the classifications, what makes you eligible or precludes you. No doubt these will all differ from one person to the next.

Unfortunately though until we go down the route that they have in the USA, with a governing body, predetermined classes and criteria for progression we're going to be stuck with what we have.

This spreads further to things like national titles and qualifiers for WSM etc. I think the sport needs an overhaul and restructuring from grass roots to the top level in this country, and I know how I would structure it, but it's not going to happen any time soon is it?
RodgerIcon...18-11-2011 @ 10:15 
salad dodger *missing*
Member 1805, 10367 posts
SQ 215, BP 121, DL 240
576.0 kgs @ 100kgs UnEq
Am I missing something...?

Why not have a:-
first timers for u90,
novice for u90
'competed couple of times before' for u90

reapeat for u105

repeat for opens
StetecIcon...18-11-2011 @ 10:48 
Thing thinks he can decide what goes here. He cant
Member 354, 1452 posts