Sugden Barbell: Home User Account
REGISTER AN ACCOUNT
You are here: HomeForumTraining Journalsjust sayin hello and deadlift help

just sayin hello and deadlift help

Users viewing topic: & 1 Guest

Tannhauser said:
Poor old JOM. All he wanted was some help with his deads.

Right, my deadlift sucks monkey balls and there are many on here who can give better advice on seets/reps.

However, my contribution is: lose the straps and get some chalk. My background is in BB and general gym work, so I was a heavy user of straps. When I swapped to powerlifting, my grip was really weak. It's taken 8-12 months to get to the point where it doesn't hold me back. Now I can't stand straps, I don't need them and I won't ever go back to using them.

You don't really know how much you can deadlift until you bin them.

I too feel slightly sorry for him, but I know he dosn't like powerlifting gear so he can suck donkey dick (I joke John!!!) Tongue Tongue

I agree with Cliff ditch the straps. Further you need to concentrate on cycling you loads and volume. How you do this is all depenedent on what works for you. A good start is the Ed Coan/Phillip training program that is floating about. Many people have used that to good effect and there's plenty of volume on assistance work tyo keep up the muscle mass gains if your eating heartly. Essentially you work up to one heavy set a week and then get the volume in on lighter down sets followd by a few assistance lifts. The loads are cycled over a 10-12 week plan.

Off course you could do all that but you'll never know if becoming a steelfixer is the one true key!
well bet my dad would dead more then most on here and hes just a steelfixer so i could prove the point if needed and why whats good pay to u then matt griff
turbokid said:
well bet my dad would dead more then most on here and hes just a steelfixer so i could prove the point if needed and why whats good pay to u then matt griff