Sugden Barbell: Home User Account
REGISTER AN ACCOUNT
You are here: HomeForumTraining JournalsTom's training log...

Tom's training log...

Users viewing topic: & 2 Guests

Fletch said:Havent been on this site in ages since just after i joined i pretty much quit powerlifting lol but recognised your name bud as I've been attempting to become a sprinter since and saw you won BUCS indoor last year, are you not gonna compete this year? Very strong lifts indeed, looks like you may need some technique work on some fo your equipped stuff considering your raw strength mind.

definitely, i'm still really new to equipment but getting there. need to seriously get the straps taken in on my suit as well there's 2-3 inches of air between the straps and my shoulders/traps once i get the bottoms on properly, so it's hard to believe i'm getting as much out of them as I could be.

I will be sprinting this year, just no 60's, wanna see if I can run a decent 100m for a change.
Fletch
Post Edited: 21.01.2010 @ 23:05 PM by Fletch
ahright yeah, if your competing in single ply at your strength i would go for the strongest kit possible (centurian, katana) and have it REALLY tight. (you will notice a big difference with tighter straps) Anyway good luck with the training bud, i might even end up powerlifting in lighter weight class this year if i keep constantly being injured because of sprinting! That sport ruins you! lol
tell me about it, that's why i'm powerlifting through the indoor season, there's no way i can keep up the training for indoor and outdoor sprinting, i've tried enough times to realise I can't do it now lol. At least I can get stronger though! I'm using a centurion and an f6, I will probably try the katana soon, but was warned against it for a first shirt.

I'm wearing a 42 f6 which isn't really small but takes 20 minutes to get it on properly, and then my forearms start to turn blue... so probably tight enough for now!