Chest: 52"
Arms: 19"
Waist: 43 1/2"
Forearm: 14"
Quads: 29"
Calf: 20"
Hips: 50"
» massive bench press (Go to post)27-05-2014 @ 22:53 
I've never understood why anyone would bench alone outside of a power rack. I've been doing it that way for almost 15 years, ever since I bought my rack.

I had a good accident when I was a teenager with my first weights sets in my bedroom -vinyl weights and a s**tty DP bench. The uprights were really narrow and I stripped the weight off one side and the bar tipped and went clean through the floor boards of my room, through the ceiling of the kitchen below. That went down well with the parents...
» Good value whey protein? (Go to post)27-05-2014 @ 00:18 
MyProtein Unflavoured. The flavours I tried all tasted like arse -choc nut, some raspberry monstrosity and some mint crime against humanity. No matter though, it'll taste like sour plastic no matter the flavour once you add a teaspoon of leucine so why pay more?
» Drinking and gainz (Go to post)13-04-2014 @ 08:59 
I stopped drinking a couple of years ago now -the hang overs just weren't worth it. All those niggling little pains like slight tendinitis would flare up and I could barely stand up the next day so just not worth it any more. I'm still weak but fell less like s**t all the time now. Plus taking a step back from daily drinking does highlight the amount of damage booze is doing to the people...
» Pulls from above the knee (Go to post)31-03-2014 @ 22:00 
EllD90 said:Appreciate it's the wrong thread, but I've picked up an injury, that probably initiated from these deadlifts and I then ignored the niggle and didn't rest it:

What, if anything looks wrong with them? My hamstrings were extremely tight from previous squat session. I know the injury/niggle may not have been directly from this session, it could've been from anything.