REGISTER AN ACCOUNT
Who's Online - 2 members and 171 guests
You are here: HomeForumhrat → View All Posts

View All Posts: hrat

» Mr Untrained Average (Go to post)14-07-2011 @ 11:55 
I tried teaching the big lifts to a friend of a friend recently. Nevermind weight, it took an hour to explain how to squat to depth without coming up on the heels, and keep back extension to start a DL. Of course, given a couple sessions that'd be fixed, but he hurt too much to come back...

FWIW I could squat about 40kg, bench 10kg dumbbells and DL maybe 50kg as a 60kg self-taught girl.
» Pull 3 plates, learn to bench (Go to post)13-07-2011 @ 23:23 
Back from Paris at lunchtime, went climbing this evening. Followed a 6a on the big overhang, pretty easy. Should be able to lead it, except falling off last time has dented my confidence. I hope it'll come back when I can start going regularly again.

Next week is going to be awkward. Tomorrow and Friday need this week's sessions, then I'm busy Sat through Weds. I think I'll go for a Vol/Int session combination next Thursday, something like Squats and bench; heavy 1x5, backoff 2-3x8 then DL according to plan 1x3 heavy plus 3x3 speed. Then Friday push presses and s**t as normal.
» Who's got a fear of heights? (Go to post)12-07-2011 @ 14:33 
Not afraid of heights per se, but I hate jumping off things where I can't feel what will catch me. I've been up a yacht mast, only 30ft but swayed all over the place. High ropes courses are mostly OK, unless you have to jump and the rope catches you. I can do it, but it takes a while.