REGISTER AN ACCOUNT
Who's Online - 1 member and 178 guests
You are here: HomeForumProjectGoliath → View All Posts

View All Posts: ProjectGoliath

» Injury survey for strongmen/powerlifters... (Go to post)05-03-2012 @ 16:12 
Post Edited: 05.03.2012 @ 16:16 PM by ProjectGoliath
The response rate has been overwhelming! The survey is going to be open until mid week (and the submission date is early next week) so if there is anyone who would still like to contribute it would be really very much appreciated!

If there are any questions either pop them up on here or inbox me and i'll be happy to help as much as i can.

thanks again!

Emil
» Injury survey for strongmen/powerlifters... (Go to post)04-03-2012 @ 20:34 
Post Edited: 04.03.2012 @ 20:38 PM by ProjectGoliath
http://www.eSurveysPro.com/Survey.aspx?id=46b931d5-0392-430c-b...

Hey all, my name's Emil and I compete at strongman. I'm also a doctor in South Wales and a few colleagues and myself have decided to look into different types of training and the injuries associated with them. We are comparing mma, crossfit, general gym going, powerlifting/strongman etc to see what injuries occur more commonly and in what circumstances.

As you all know, the general doctor is quite poor at diagnosing and treating gym injuries and we as ppl who lift weights and get injured either end up going private or waiting for months for scans etc. This is made worse by lack of research in the area. Now im not suggesting this survey will change the world but it's going to be submitted to an orthopedic conference this year so it's a start.