REGISTER AN ACCOUNT
Who's Online - 0 members and 216 guests
You are here: HomeForumdavycummings → View All Posts

View All Posts: davycummings

12345678910 ... ... 391392393394395396397398399400401

» What to replace oats with? (Go to post)10-10-2010 @ 15:31 
I am not worried as such about lower bodyfat, as I think it will help on the mobilty events, although I do notice some drop in static strength on less calories.

My concern is that I feel I am starting to lose muscle mass a little too, and although body shape is not a concern I dont want to lose strength.

It is only over the last year and a half that I started training for strength primarily. Prior to that it was for other sports, or just to be "in shape"

I am aware that the calories for oats can be found in a whole lot of ways, and I could simply just eat more of everything else to compensate.

The reason I asked the original question is to see if anyone had a cheap and easy replacement, given that oats were a cheap and easy food that I used a lot in my diet.
» What to replace oats with? (Go to post)10-10-2010 @ 14:27 
Might try rice flour in shakes, how is it consistency wise?

The benefit of the oats was the fact it was so quick and easy to prepare and eat, so good on the go.

I find I get fed up of most carbs if I eat them too much, other than bloody oats too.

I eat a fair bit of what you have listed, also a lot of cous cous beacuse it is also quick and easy.

Guess I ust need to organise my time better and cook more solid meals

What a change in my life and mindset that the appearance of abs is causing me great concern Confused
» What to replace oats with? (Go to post)10-10-2010 @ 14:02 
Seems just to be oats. I have been eating a lot of wheetabix etc without problems and I dont seem to have any issues with bread, pasta etc either.